Rancho Oso Photos #3

On The Road With Jim And Mary

The motorhome is now parked at Thousand Trails Rancho Oso (Bear Ranch in Spanish) RV Resort. In reality the park has a Santa Barbara, California mail address, but is physically located about 25 miles north of Santa Barbara in the Los Padres National Forest.

Mary continues to be occupied with personal business. I am now not expecting to see her again until I arrive at her home in Murphys, California about the third week in April. It’s just the way things are and we just have to deal with it.

I’m now in what I’m calling my “pacing mode”. Last October I had cataract surgery at the VA Hospital in Palo Alto, California. My surgeon wants me back in mid-April for a six-month post-operative eye examination. Palo Alto is only about 275 miles from my current location. So, in the meantime, I’ll “pace” my forward direction travels hoping stay in 65-75…

View original post 391 more words

Leave a Reply

