Personal Social Media Reflections

The Fox In Knox

Online reputation within social media accounts is one thing that I do not completely understand yet. Should I be professional or show more of my personality? Well, for me, it depends on the social media platform.

One overall goal I have in managing my online reputation is to be myself, but not my ‘perfect self’. Now, people are posting only the best pictures, tweets, and statuses, which are intended to boost likes and retweets. But I want future employers, as well as friends and family, to see who I really am. I practice managing my multiple accounts by sharing content that is the most important and relevant to my interests and life. Usually, this is a combination of sharing personal thoughts and professional content throughout various platforms. I choose what to post where, based on the platform’s purpose and overarching theme. When looking at my LinkedIn page, you will see…

View original post 252 more words

Leave a Reply

