An orange-themed shave

Later On

SOTD 10 Mar 2015

An extremely nice shave today. The problems I once had in lathering Mike’s Natural soaps are totally gone. I wet the Mr Pomp brush, shook it out, and began brushing the surface of the Orange, Cedarwood, and Black Pepper soap. The hot water tap was turned on to just a dribble, and in the course of brushing the soap, I captured in the brush a little water and brushed that into what I was doing on the soap.

When the brush seemed fully loaded, I brought it beard and worked the lather up and into the stubble, adding one more driblet of water. A very nice lather and a pleasant fragrance, though for me the orange predominates.

Yesterday I ran an experiment trying the 24C head on various handles. At first it would fit none, but then I got a Maggard stainless handle to start and that seemed to realign…

View original post 143 more words

Leave a Reply

